NC-CLEX Forum

Nursing Center for Clinical Lab. Experience. Inc.

Latest topics
» promo price AcLS
Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:51 pm by elcee_elcee

» Im interested.
Tue Nov 10, 2009 4:35 pm by Nash

» I Attended ACLS
Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:32 am by solis_dk

» promofee (2)
Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:04 pm by Marie

» I didnt make it for the PROMO, which ended yesterday, what do I do?
Thu Sep 17, 2009 12:09 pm by alfon

» promofee (1)
Mon Sep 14, 2009 1:59 pm by Marie

» schedule of the next promo.
Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:43 pm by maria cristina tria

» inquire lng po me..
Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:02 pm by aquagirl_0129

» About the trainings
Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:38 pm by winchester

» About the trainings
Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:36 pm by winchester

» Basic & Advanced Skills Affair
Sun Aug 23, 2009 6:02 pm by jstd

» advance registration
Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:02 pm by unknown

» trainings outside manila
Fri Jul 31, 2009 4:22 pm by Nash

» reservation for aug. 3-7 ACLS
Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:47 am by Nash

» Extended Promo Period Up to August 31, 2009!
Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:38 pm by Admin

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 12 on Wed May 20, 2015 9:51 am

You are not connected. Please login or register

Module (Breakdown Structure)

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Module (Breakdown Structure) on Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:51 pm

Admin

avatar
Admin
Admin
Module I - Respiratory Assessment

*Different Types of Breathing Pattern
*Normal and Abnormal Breath Sounds
*Respiratory Assessment in Some Pulmonary Diseases


Oxygen Therapy

*Low Flow System - Nasal Cannula, Simple Face Mask, Rebreather Mask
*High Flow System - Venturi Mask, Air Entrainment Nebulizer


Module II - Care of Mechanical Ventilator & Weaning Process

*Clinical Objectives
*Basic Modes of Mechanical Ventilation
*Parameters of Mechanical Ventilation
*Basic Troubleshooting
*Low Pressure & High Pressure Alarms
*Weaning Procedure


Module III - Suctioning of Artificial Airway

*Indications, Contraindications, Complications, Proper Procedure
*Use of In-line suction, Open Suction with Sterile Technique.


Extubation Procedure

*Cuff Leak Test Technique

http://ncclex.com

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum